homeAboutPartnershipProgramsResearchAdvocacyResourceshome
Florida Philanthropic Network

Links & Resources

Philanthropy Resources:
NationalStatewideRegional

Government ResourcesPhilanthropy & Nonprofit Publications
Management Support OrganizationsAcademic Centers and Think Tanks


National Philanthropy Resources
Alliance for Justice www.afj.org
Association of Small Foundations www.smallfoundations.org
Center for Effective Philanthropy www.effectivephilanthropy.org
Council on Foundations www.cof.org
Foundation Center foundationcenter.org
Forum of Regional Association of Grantmakers www.givingforum.org
Grantmakers for Education www.edfunders.org
Grantmakers in Health www.gih.org
GuideStar www.guidestar.org
Independent Sector www.independentsector.org
National Center for Family Philanthropy www.ncfp.org
Philanthropy Roundtable  www.philanthropyroundtable.org
 
   
Statewide Philanthropy Resources
Community Foundations of Florida www.communityfoundationsfl.org
United Way of Florida www.uwof.org
Volunteer Florida www.volunteerflorida.org
   
   
Regional Philanthropy Resources
Donors Forum of Central Florida www.pnlc.rollins.edu
Donors Forum of Northeast Florida www.jaxcf.org
Southeastern Council of Foundations www.secf.org
   
   
Government Resources
Florida Department of Children and Families www.state.fl.us/cf_web
Florida House of Representatives www.myfloridahouse.gov
Florida Senate www.flsenate.gov
IRS Division of Charities and Nonprofits www.irs.gov/charities/index.html
My Florida myflorida.org
Sayfie Review www.sayfiereview.com
US House of Representatives www.house.gov
US Senate www.senate.gov
   
   
Philanthropy & Nonprofit Publications
Chronicle of Philanthropy www.philanthropy.com
Nonprofit Times www.nptimes.com
Philanthropy News Digest foundationcenter.org/pnd
Stanford Social Innovation Review www.ssireview.org
   
   
Management Support Organizations in Florida
Center for Civic & Nonprofit Leadership,
Florida State University
www.ccnl.fsu.edu
The Center for Nonprofit Excellence,
Community Foundation of Collier County
www.cfcollier.org
Center for Nonprofit Management, Miami School of Business nonprofit.miami.edu

Community Foundation of Sarasota County's
Nonprofit Resource Center

www.cfsarasota.org
Funding Resource Center, Community
Foundation for Palm Beach and Martin Counties
www.cfpbmc.org
Nonprofit Center of Northeast Florida www.nonprofitctr.org
Nonprofit Leadership Center of Tampa Bay www.nlctb.org
Nonprofit Resource Center, Community Foundation of Broward www.cfbroward.org
Nonprofits First (Palm Beach County) www.nonprofitsfirst.org
Rollins College Philanthropy & Nonprofit Leadership Center pnlc.rollins.edu
University of Central Florida Capacity Building Institute www.cohpa.ucf.edu
   
   
Askew Institute on Politics and Society askew.clas.ufl.edu/
The Center on Philanthropy at Indiana University www.philanthropy.iupui.edu/
Collins Center for Public Policy www.collinscenter.org/
Florida TaxWatch www.floridataxwatch.org/
Johns Hopkins University Center for Civil Society Studies www.jhu.edu/~ccss/
The Lou Frey Institute of Politics and Government www.loufrey.org


 


Quick Links


Our Members
Join FPN
Jobs
Newsletter

Calendar
Top FL Grantmakers
Education Affinity Group
Florida Health Funders
FPN Program Archives
Florida Community Foundations
Family Foundation Services
Charitable Deduction Resource Page


What's New

FPN Job Opening: Communications Coordinator

FPN's April Newsletter - Public Version

Why Hill Visits Matter: Florida Grantmakers Make Their Voices Heard in DC

24 Florida Community Foundation CEOs Urge Congress to Extend & Expand IRA Charitable Rollover

New FPN Brief: Florida's Medicaid Choice

2014 Summit Highlights Video

FPN Featured in Florida Trend

FPN's 2013 Highlights

FPN Blog: Florida Grantmakers Explore New Ways to Engage Communities in Grant Decisions



Welcome New FPN Members

GiveWell Community Foundation
Lakleland, FL

Lake Community Foundation
Eustis, FL



You cannot do a kindness too soon, because you never know how soon it will be too late.
     -- Chinese Proverb


 
 
1211 N. Westshore Blvd., Suite 314 • Tampa, Florida 33607 • 813-983-7399 • Fax: 813-527-9502 | Email