homeAboutPartnershipProgramsResearchAdvocacyResourceshome
Florida Philanthropic Network

Links & Resources

Philanthropy Resources:
NationalStatewideRegional

Government ResourcesPhilanthropy & Nonprofit Publications
Management Support OrganizationsAcademic Centers and Think Tanks


National Philanthropy Resources
Alliance for Justice www.afj.org
Association of Small Foundations www.smallfoundations.org
Center for Effective Philanthropy www.effectivephilanthropy.org
Council on Foundations www.cof.org
Foundation Center foundationcenter.org
Forum of Regional Association of Grantmakers www.givingforum.org
Grantmakers for Education www.edfunders.org
Grantmakers in Health www.gih.org
GuideStar www.guidestar.org
Independent Sector www.independentsector.org
National Center for Family Philanthropy www.ncfp.org
Philanthropy Roundtable  www.philanthropyroundtable.org
 
   
Statewide Philanthropy Resources
Community Foundations of Florida www.communityfoundationsfl.org
United Way of Florida www.uwof.org
Volunteer Florida www.volunteerflorida.org
   
   
Regional Philanthropy Resources
Donors Forum of Central Florida www.pnlc.rollins.edu
Donors Forum of Northeast Florida www.jaxcf.org
Southeastern Council of Foundations www.secf.org
   
   
Government Resources
Florida Department of Children and Families www.state.fl.us/cf_web
Florida House of Representatives www.myfloridahouse.gov
Florida Senate www.flsenate.gov
IRS Division of Charities and Nonprofits www.irs.gov/charities/index.html
My Florida myflorida.org
Sayfie Review www.sayfiereview.com
US House of Representatives www.house.gov
US Senate www.senate.gov
   
   
Philanthropy & Nonprofit Publications
Chronicle of Philanthropy www.philanthropy.com
Nonprofit Times www.nptimes.com
Philanthropy News Digest foundationcenter.org/pnd
Stanford Social Innovation Review www.ssireview.org
   
   
Management Support Organizations in Florida
Center for Civic & Nonprofit Leadership,
Florida State University
www.ccnl.fsu.edu
The Center for Nonprofit Excellence,
Community Foundation of Collier County
www.cfcollier.org
Center for Nonprofit Management, Miami School of Business nonprofit.miami.edu

Community Foundation of Sarasota County's
Nonprofit Resource Center

www.cfsarasota.org
Nonprofit Center of Northeast Florida www.nonprofitctr.org
Nonprofit Leadership Center of Tampa Bay www.nonprofitleadershipcenter.com
Nonprofit Resource Center, Community Foundation of Broward www.cfbroward.org
Nonprofits First (Palm Beach County) www.nonprofitsfirst.org
Rollins College Philanthropy & Nonprofit Leadership Center pnlc.rollins.edu
University of Central Florida Capacity Building Institute www.cohpa.ucf.edu
   
   
Askew Institute on Politics and Society askew.clas.ufl.edu/
The Center on Philanthropy at Indiana University www.philanthropy.iupui.edu/
Collins Center for Public Policy www.collinscenter.org/
Florida TaxWatch www.floridataxwatch.org/
Johns Hopkins University Center for Civil Society Studies www.jhu.edu/~ccss/
The Lou Frey Institute of Politics and Government www.loufrey.org


 


Quick Links


Our Members
Join FPN
Jobs
Newsletter

Calendar
Top FL Grantmakers
Education Affinity Group
Florida Health Funders
FPN Program Archives
Florida Community Foundations
Family Foundation Services
Charitable Deduction Resource Page


What's New

FPN Sponsorship Opportunities

Nov. 2014 Newsletter
(Public Version)

Children’s Services Councils: Valuable Partners for Philanthropy in Florida

Three Florida Grantmakers Win Prestigious National Award for Outstanding Public-Philanthropic Partnership

Telling Florida Philanthropy's Story With Bigger, Better Data

FPN Webinar Archive: Building the Next Generation of Nurse Leaders

FPN Webinar Archive: Increasing Child Safety and Permanency in Florida

Most Florida House Members Vote for "America Gives More Act"

FPN Webinar Archive: Preventing and Ending Youth Homelesness in Florida



Welcome New FPN Members

United Way of Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Garcia Family Foundation
Tampa, FL

 
FPN Leadership Circle

FPN is grateful to the followng members for their support of FPN's mission and work, above their annual dues investment, of $5,000 or more in 2014:

Allegany Franciscan Ministries, Inc.

Bank of America

Community Foundation for Palm Beach and Martin Counties

 Community Foundation of Tampa Bay 

Jessie Ball duPont Fund

Florida Blue Foundation

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Health Foundation of South Florida

Helios Education Foundation

JM Family Enterprises, Inc.

JPMorgan Chase

John S. and James L. Knight Foundation

Quantum Foundation

Triad Foundation

Wells Fargo

Winter Park Health Foundation

Learn more about Leadership Giving

You cannot do a kindness too soon, because you never know how soon it will be too late.
     -- Chinese Proverb


 
 
1211 N. Westshore Blvd., Suite 314 • Tampa, Florida 33607 • 813-983-7399 • Fax: 813-527-9502 | Email