Building Philanthropy for a Better Florida

Key Largo Principal Joins Community Foundation Board

August 11, 2020

The Community Foundation of the Florida Keys (CFFK) has appointed Key Largo School principal Laura Lietaert to its board of governors. Lietart is CFFK’s first board member from Key Largo and joins the nonprofit’s governing board for a three-year term. 

“Laura brings numerous skills and a deep knowledge of the community to our board,” said CFFK chair Dr. Susanne Woods. “Her experience in planning and fundraising will be big assets as we continue to develop CFFK’s ability to serve the Keys. Laura also offers crucial leadership in our ongoing efforts to broaden outreach and philanthropy in the Upper Keys.”

Lietart has spent her career in education, both as a teacher and administrator. Starting at Key Largo School as a teacher in 1994, she has been the principal of the K-8 school for the past five years. She was named Monroe County School District “Principal of the Year” two years ago, among numerous honors and committee appointments. 

To read more follow the link below.

Find More By

News type